March 2

Rad Reading – February

This month, I read a book series called Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone is a fantasy book about a young boy named Harry Potter who finds out he is a wizard. He then goes to a wizarding school called hogwarts to earn about magic

I loved this book because, because of the action. There was action on eery page, and the end had me on the edge of my seat. Also, the descriptions were so complete and realistic, I could fully immerse myself in the book, and before I knew it, half an hour had gone by already. This book is still one of the best books I’ve ever read.

My favorite character was Harry because of his bravery and loyalty. He would rush into danger to save one of his friends. I know this because in the book, when the troll invaded the school, Harry and his friend Ron, “Wheeled around and sprinted back to the door” to save their friend, Hermione.

My favorite line from this book was “It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.” because it shows how you should always stand up for what you think is right, even if you are standing up to your friend


EdisonBlogs Inc. 2024

Posted March 2, 2024 by edisone3124blogs in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “Rad Reading – February

  1. Miss Moffat

    Remember to proofread…you have some periods missing. Also, this is a book that requires a wee bit more of a plot summary! Two sentences is not enough to tell me what happens in the book in your own words. What about the bad guy, the things he goes through, the friends he makes??? So much to share!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*