April 12

Cookies or Brownies?

Which is better, Cookies or Brownies. This question has stumped me and my family for years, and today I am here to finally settle the debate about which baked dessert item is the best. First and foremost, I am going to be talking about the classic, chocolate-chip cookie, and normal chocolate brownie. From a texture standpoint, I think that brownies are better. When they are baked just right, the soft, mushy consistency is nothing short of heavenly. However, a cookie lacks the gooey texture that the brownie has, especially if it is left out fro more than a day. From a flavor standpoint, I think that cookies and brownies each offer up their own strengths. Brownies have the fudgy, chocolaty taste, while cookies have a nice balance between dough and chocolate. The final category I will be judging in is storability. Brownies can be in a fridge for as long as your want, and with a quick microwave, can be just as good as when they first came out of the oven. Cookies however, tend to lose all of their moisture after a single day, becoming hard and brittle, even with microwaving. So which one is better? With all things considered, I think that it is safe to say that brownies are superior to cookies, when it comes to taste texture, and storability.


EdisonBlogs Inc. 2024

Posted April 12, 2024 by edisone3124blogs in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*